Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF -  - Double Board Certified in Obstetrics & Gynecology

Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF

Triple Boarded in Obstetrics, Gynecology, Minimally Invasive Surgery and Urogynecology in Miami, FL

174 total reviews

Dr. Peter A Khamvongsa always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 174 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peter Khamvongsa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Silvana S.
Submitted 09/03/22
Excellent physician , I highly recommend him for all your GYN needs , very knowledgeable doctor with high standards , thank you Dr.K
Lorena O.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Khamvongsa is amazing! Everything you’d want in a doctor, he takes the time to allow you to ask any questions you have and always makes sure you’re satisfied before leaving the office. He’s my doctor for my prenatal care and I’m so happy he will be delivering my baby because I trust him more than anyone. He’s super sweet and down to earth and makes you feel like family from the first appointment. Update: Dr. Khamvongsa delivered my baby girl in November 11th and I know now that he will be the one to deliver all of my future children. He was so compassionate, went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and everything went the way I wanted. Dr. K was there for me my entire pregnancy, answered me within minutes whenever I had a question about anything and is honestly the best doctor I have ever had. I’m so sad to not have to go see him every week now. God bless you doctor, you are one of a kind!! ❤️
Lisette P.
Submitted 05/25/22
Amazing doctor and office staff. He took his time and actually sat down to listen to what was going on. Then he explained everything in detail and made sure I understood what they were going to do and why. The office staff and nurses were equally as professional and nice . I highly recommend.
Savannah L.
Submitted 05/25/22
excellent experience. I went in extremely nervous and doctor k and his team helped me to relax by answering all of my questions with patience and understanding. I felt confident that I would be okay when leaving. very glad I decided to go with this office!
Rony R.
Submitted 05/25/22
My wife trusts Dr. Khamvongsa to be thorough and takes time to address any concerns with concern and great listening skills.
Grecia P.
Submitted 05/25/22
If you’re looking for the BEST then look no further!! I absolutely love Dr. Khamvongsa and there’s no doctor like him! I have 4 children and each child I delivered with a different ob/gyn. Dr. Khamvongsa delivered my last child which was high risk and he was by far my favorite doctor!!! He has been my doctor since then, for over 16 years! He’s bedside manners have always exceeded my expectations! Most caring, attentive and loving doctor I’ve ever had! Due to insurance changes I have not always been able to go to him BUT I faithfully return because he cannot be replaced! I completely trust him!!!! His staff is exceptional! Extremely friendly and helpful!❤️
Tomeka L.
Submitted 05/25/22
Ladies when I tell you this place gives wonderful customer service. The staff, that means the Medical Biller, Receptionist, Phlebotomist, Doctor assist(LPN), and last but not least the fantastic Medical Student. Compassion is not the word! As my mother use to say: "if the head is right the body will follow". Dr. Khamvongsa I thank you for your services to the public and medical community.
Natalie C.
Submitted 05/25/22
Everyone was so kind and patient with me due to my deafness. They were willing to take their time to communicate with me. Super friendly and helpful!
Virginia T.
Submitted 05/25/22
As always a wonderful experience with The Miami Institute for Women’s Health. Dr. Peter Khamvongza is a wonderful and experienced doctor. The staff is always helpful and kind. I highly recommend them.
Tammy B.
Submitted 05/25/22
Love Dr. Khamvongsa and his staff. Being a nurse in the medical field for 26 + years, I set my standards extremely high for mine and my families health care needs. Dr. Khamvongsa is very personable, extremely caring, and very professional with great beside manners. He treats you like family! His staff is amazing as well, they are very pleasant, attentive and understanding to your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Khamvongsa.
Daisy G.
Submitted 05/25/22
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Khamvongsa! He is literally a life saver. I don't normally post reviews especially about doctors but I had to share my experience in the hopes that it helps others too. I have gone to numerous doctors and none could offer me the answers I needed. I ended up seeing Dr. K after a long battle with endometriosis, ovarian cysts, infertility and pain to name a few. I immediately felt understood and cared for. His office and staff is amazing and he is honestly the most genuine and good hearted doctor to have ever treated me. All other doctors dismissed my concerns but he got to the bottom of it and helped me. I ended up having surgery last month and already feel incredible. He literally treated me and saved me from years of suffering and pain and i will be forever grateful. It was a tough decision for me to have surgery but my experience with Dr. K made it all worth it. He cares for his patients like family and i always felt cared for and listened to like i was his only patient. Best doctor award!
Isabel L.
Submitted 05/25/22
(Translated by Google) Dr Khamvongsa is an excellent and experienced Doctor. Explains, offers options and helps solve the problem. He is my Doctor since 2014 and I have had 2 procedures under general anesthesia. And everything is always perfect. The work team and the efficient, friendly and above all professional reception. (Original) Dr Khamvongsa es un Doctor excelente y con experiencia. Explica, ofrece opciones y ayuda a resolver el problema. Es mi Doctor desde el 2014 y he tenido 2 procedimientos bajo anesthesia general . Y todo siempre perfecto. El equipo de trabajo y la recepción eficiente amable y sobre todo profesional.
Alberto N.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Khamvongska is an amazing doctor and surgeon. From the beginning of the pregnancy and after he made us feel comfortable and in good hands. He delivered 2 of my kids and everything went perfect. My wife healed very well and were all healthy. He has students working with him and they were professional and I can tell that he's training the next generation of amazing OBGYNs. His office is also clean and beautifully appointed.I full heartedly recommened Dr. Khamvongska and his team.
Laura S.
Submitted 05/25/22
Very profesional doctor! Dr K addressed all of our concerns and got me the treatment that I needed in an expedited manner. I wish I had seen Dr K first and started with him. Fantastic doctor who passionately helps his patients.
Debbie A.
Submitted 05/25/22
This was my first meeting and/or appointment with Dr. K. Dr. K. and staff were very thorough and professional. Although I was 45 minutes late, not usual for me, they were kind enough to work me into their already full schedule. The office space is brand new but quite welcoming and very clean. Dr. K. took great pains to explain his plans for me and asked a lot of questions about my medical history. Great doctor and team.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 05/25/22
The new office is amazing as well as the staff. They make you feel like family instead of a patient. Dr. Peter really cares for his patients and I’m so happy he will be the one delivering my now second baby. You will be glad you picked him as your Doctor! Definitely recommending him to everyone.
Alexandria A.
Submitted 05/25/22
The new office is amazing as well as the staff. They make you feel like family instead of a patient. Dr. Peter really cares for his patients and I’m so happy he will be the one delivering my now second baby. You will be glad you picked him as your Doctor! Definitely recommending him to everyone.
GL L.
Submitted 05/25/22
I've been a patient of Dr. K for over 15 years. He is an incredible doctor, kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He never rushes you out, rather takes time to answer all your questions and makes himself available after hours. His staff is also super competent, friendly and caring. He open a brand new office, no only beautiful and comfortable but the front desk staff is friendly and keeps the flow going so no long waits. I recommend him to all my family and friends.
Carolina P.
Submitted 05/25/22
Staff was super friendly, as always, and the new office is beautiful. It felt like a luxury medical office or spa. Dr. Khamvongsa is extremely attentive and makes sure to cover all bases. Also great to be able to get all blood work done in the office.
Gina S.
Submitted 05/25/22
I have been going to Dr Khamvongsa for about 10 years. I wish I had found him sooner. He did my robotic hysterectomy and by day 4, I was feeling as good as new. The care that you receive, whether it is just your yearly visit or surgery, is above and beyond professional and top notch. He takes his time to address your concerns, while still being very personable and down to earth. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. The visits and follow up are always very thorough and the fact that any tests you need are conveniently located in their office or the same building, is great. By far the best Gynecologist in Miami.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Services

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Pediatric & Adolescent GynecologyLearn More

Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Pelvic Organ Prolapse Learn More

Pelvic Organ Prolapse

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Urinary Incontinence Learn More

Urinary Incontinence

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IFContraception Management Learn More

Contraception Management

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Ovarian Cysts Learn More

Ovarian Cysts

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF STD Testing Learn More

STD Testing

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF InfertilityLearn More

Infertility

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Pelvic Pain Learn More

Pelvic Pain

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Endometriosis Learn More

Endometriosis

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Advanced Colposcopy Learn More

Advanced Colposcopy

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF In-Office Procedures Learn More

In-Office Procedures

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Robotic & Minimally
Invasive Surgery
Learn More

Robotic and Minimally Invasive Surgery

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF UrogynecologyLearn More

Urogynecology

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Gynecology Learn More

Gynecology

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Obstetrics Learn More

Obstetrics

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Sexual Health Learn More

Sexual Health

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Menopause Learn More

Menopause

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Annual Wellness Learn More

Annual Wellness

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF FibroidsLearn More

Fibroids

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Essure Tubal
Implant Removal
Learn More

Essure Tubal Implant Removal

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Endometrial Ablation Learn More

Endometrial Ablation

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Accessa ProcedureLearn More

Accessa Procedure

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Wellness, Regenerative & Anti-Aging Coming Soon!

Wellness, Regenerative & Anti-Aging

photo of Peter A Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF Aesthetics Learn More

Aesthetics

LOCATION

Medical Arts West Tower
8950 North Kendall Drive, Suite #501
Miami, FL 33176

Phone: (786) 220-2184
Fax: (305) 283-1882

OFFICE HOURS

Monday           9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday           9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday    9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday         9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday               9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Closed Saturday & Sunday

Peter Khamvongsa, FACOG, FACS, IF
8950 North Kendall Drive
Medical Arts West Tower Suite 501
Miami, FL 33176